Archive for June 12th, 2006

Deaf Baptist Fellowship of America

I have to share a BIG praise! We thought we wouldn't be able to attend this year's Deaf Baptist Fellowship of America at Silver Springs, MD because of financial reasons. I have prayed that if God wants us to go, He will be providing finances. Indeed, God did provide us with finances that were beyond what we expected! To Him be the glory now and forever! Also a couple graciously invited us to stay at their residence in MD. I am looking forward to attending this year's DBFA and am desiring to see what God is and can do in different Deaf churches and ministries all over America.

I am considering posting different preachers' sermons on this blog. But no promises since we might will be busy exploring the Washington, D.C. area anyway! I am praying that this year's conference would bring unity and same mind set among different Deaf churches and ministries. I am hoping that this conference would be benefitical for young Deaf preachers who are the future of DBFA.