Archive for June 27th, 2006

26th DBFA Conference

This year’s Deaf Baptist Fellowship of America was hosted in Silver Spring, MD by Hampshire View Baptist Deaf Church. The conference was inspiring, filled with Biblical preaching and great fellowship. Some of the sermons are memorable! Preachers preached on various topics including lukewarmness, servant, depending on God for strength, discouragement, leadership, temptation of Christ, the Word of God as the Sword, revival, “I will build my Church”, encouragement, usage of the Internet, and family. I found myself to be touched by the Word of God that I made several decisions. The Lord is using the conferenceĀ and fellow preachers to encourage me in the Lord. I thank God for DBFA that it provides an avenue for Deaf Independent Fundamentalist Baptist people to fellowship and encourage each other in the Word of God. I might will post pictures if pictures come out clear.